Marcos Giralt Torrente is the author of several  books of short stories and novels. Among them, one should mention the volume of short stories Entiéndame (Anagrama, 1995) and the novels París (Anagrama, 1999 - Herralde Novel Prize) and Los seres felices (Anagrama, 2005).

Tiempo de vida (Anagrama, 2010) has been acclaimed both by critics and readers and was awarded the Spanish National Book Award and the Strega European Award 2014.

His book El final del amor (Páginas de espuma, 2011), was winner of the International Short Fiction Award Ribera del Duero, the highest endowed award for story collections in Spain. After that, his latest fiction work is the collection of stories Mudar de piel (Anagrama, Fall 2018).

In 2023 he publishes a compendium of articles, Alg√ļn d√≠a ser√© recuerdo (Anagrama, 2023).

Alg√ļn d√≠a ser√© recuerdo

Someday I Will Be a Memory | Anagrama, 2023

Mudar de piel

Shedding Skin | Anagrama, 2018

El final del amor

The End of Love | P√°ginas de espuma, 2011; Anagrama, 2021

Cuentos vagos

Vague Tales | Cuadernos Alfabia, 2010

Tiempo de vida

Father And Son | Anagrama, 2010

Los seres felices

The Happy Beings | Anagrama, 2005

Nada sucede solo

Nothing Happens by Its Own Accord | Ediciones del Bronce, 2000


Paris | Anagrama, 1999


You Know What I Mean | Anagrama, 1995