Pedro Zarraluki has published, among other novels, El responsable de las ranas (1990), winner of the Ciudad de Barcelona and RNE Ojo Crítico Awards; La historia del silencio, which scooped the Herralde Award (Anagrama, 1994); Un encargo difícil, the 2005 Nadal Award-winner and shortlisted for the Fundación José Manuel Lara Award; and Todo eso que tanto nos gusta (2008), all of which have been translated into several languages.

As well as contributing occasionally to anthologies, he has penned the short story collections Galería de enormidades (1989), Retrato de familia con catástrofe (1989), and Humor pródigo (2007), a collection of comic pieces. He confirmed his place as a master short story teller with his collection Te espero dentro (Destino, 2014), and his latest and long awaited novel is La curva del olvido (Destino, 2021).

La curva del olvido

The Curve of Forgetting | Destino, 2021

Te espero dentro

I Will Wait Inside | Destino, 2014

El hijo del virrey

The Viceroy's Son | Siruela, 2012

Todo eso que tanto nos gusta

Everything We Like So Much | Destino, 2008

Humor pródigo

Prodigal Humour | Destino, 2007

Un encargo difícil

A Difficult Assignment | Destino, 2005

Para amantes y ladrones

For Lovers and Thieves | Anagrama, 2000

Hotel Astoria

Astoria Hotel | Anagrama, 1997

La historia del silencio

The Story of Silence | Anagrama, 1994 / RBA, 2007

El responsable de las ranas

Head of Frogs | Anagrama, 1990

Galería de enormidades

Gallery of Enormities | Anagrama, 1989

Retrato de familia con cat√°strofe

Portrait of Family With Catastrophe | Anagrama, 1989

La noche del tramoyista

The Night of the Stagehand | Alfaguara, 1986 / Lengua de Trapo, 1996